No Rain but Friends

Pas de Pluie Mais des Amis

I love to do my long run on Fridays. It’s usually a good way for me to shrug off a day that can be frustrating with week-end guests arriving (I work in hospitality). But the weather was calling for rain today so it wasn’t looking to good, even if it’s improved. It could be frustrating except that I got in touch with a friend of mine and we’re going to run together instead on Sunday. No trail run this time but running with friends is worth it. There will still be hills however.

J’aime faire mes longues courses le Vendredi. C’est une bonne façon pour moi de me débarasser des frustrations dues a l’arrivée des clients du week-end (je travaille dans le tourisme). Sauf que le temps annoncé était de la pluie, même si ça s’améliore. Cela aurait pu être frustrant sauf que j’ai une amie qui m’a proposé de courir avec elle Dimanche a la place. Pas de course sur sentier, mais courir entre amis le vaut bien. Il y aura quand meme des montées de toute façon.

Leave your tracks

