Have You Heard of Lululemon?

So when my sister-in-law was in town she told me about this great yoga and running apparel company called Lululemon.  She was wearing some of them and I was totally impressed. The cut was cute which is a nice plus when you’re a girl, but what really got me was the shirt. Here shirt was of this nice soft, ultra light fabric, it didn’t look out-of-place when we went out to town and yet it’s a running shirt. It also has this fabric that makes it reflective. If you run in dark conditions, a car’s light will completely light it up and yet it doesn’t look like it’s made out reflective fabric.

She told me the clothes are a little pricy, around $50 for either a pair of short or a shirt. But she also said she’s had this shirt for 3 years, using once a week and it’s still doing great. One of her favorite thing is that even when she gets sweaty in that shirt she says she doesn’t even feel it (the girl lives in Florida and does boot camp every morning so I believe her).
I like my new tank top, but when I’m sweaty, so his the fabric and I  feel my sweat.

I found out that we have a showroom in town so I went and checked it out. My one disappointment is that they didn’t have many size 4 (and forget it if you’re smaller than that). I’ve been looking for a running skirt so I decided to try one. I was very comfortable. It took me a little bit to get used to the grip-band on the shorts but it grew on me. It’s long enough to prevent chaffing and hide what shouldn’t be seen. I took it home with me and will review it once I run in it.

The other thing that impressed me was the Silver Bullet shirt line. The fabric has silver in it so it not only has the property to wick away moisture but also to be pretty much antibacterial. The plus? You can still throw it in the washing machine and drier. When I see how sweaty and stinky my running clothes can get I think this is something I need to invest in.

Have you heard of this brand? Ever tried it?

 

Quand ma belle-soeur est venue, elle m’a parlé d’une marque de vêtements de yoga et de course à pied qui s’appelle Lululemon. Elle en a porté et j’étais vraiment impressionée.  La coupe était mignonne ce qui est toujours un plus pour une fille, mais ce qui m’a vraiment attiré c’est le T-shirt. C’est fait d’un tissu super léger et doux, on aurait pas dit qu’elle était en tenue de sport quand on est sortis en ville. Le tissu est aussi reflectif. Si vous courrez le soir, la lumière des phares va completement illuminer le T-shirt et pourtant on ne dirait pas que c’est fait de matière reflective.

Elle m’a dit par contre que c’est un peu cher, du genre $50 pour une jupe ou un short. Mais elle m’a aussi dit qu’elle a son t-shirt depuis 3 ans, l’utilise une fois par semaine et il est toujours en bonne condition. Ce qu’elle apprécie c’est qu’ils séche trés vite et évacue la sueur comme il faut (elle vit en Floride et fait du boot camp tous les matins donc elle sait de quoi elle parle).  J’aime l’un de mes nouveaux débardeurs de course, mais quand je sue je peux le sentir.

J’ai découvert qu’il y a une boutique de la marque en ville donc je suis allée voir. Ma seule deception c’est qu’ils n’ont pas beaucoup de modèles en taille 4 (ne parlons pas en dessous de ça). Je cherchais une jupe pour courir et donc j’ai essayé leur modele. Tres comfortable. Il m’a fallu quelques temps pour m’habituer à la bande “adhésive par contre. Le short est assez long pour éviter les frotement et cacher ce qu’il faut. Je l’ai donc achetée et j’en reparelerais une fois testée.

L’autre produit qui m’a impressionnée c’est la ligne Silver Bullet. Le tissu contient de l’argent et à du coup non seulement la propriété d’évacuer l’humidité mais aussi d’être anti-bactérien. En plus la vendeuse m’a dit que ca passe trés bien en machine. Quand je vois la sueur et les odeurs quand je cours je pense que je vais investir.

Vous connaissez la marque? Vous avez testé?

One comment on “Have You Heard of Lululemon?

  1. Pingback: 2011 Running Review | Trail Running Chick

Leave your tracks

