Just a Few More Days

It’s hard to believe that in a few days only I’ll be running my first Half-Marathon. I know what I’ll wear and what I’ll have for breakfast although I still need to figure out dinner.

I do not look forward to waking up at 5am (race starts at 7:15am). Yes I know some people will have to wake up even earlier than that, but for me it’s still early.

I’m now tapering off, I did my last speedwork on Monday and tomorrow I’ll be doing an easy 3 miles run. I haven’t felt at my best in my last runs. I think the break from Alaska had more consequences than I thought, but in any case I’ll do my best and we’ll see.

I do look forward to Thursday’s locals night to pick up the packets and check out the expo. I want to get a 13.1 sticker to put on my car.

Leave your tracks

