Channeling my Inner Giraffe

My sister in law came this summer and told me the story of one of the per-schooler she teaches. That little kid had decided to give her a silly band, and every time she comes to class the kid makes sure she still wears it. So my silly SIL decided I needed one too, to bring me luck for the race. She searched through her purse and found this little fellow:

So  yes ever since then, I ran my long run with a giraffe silly band on my arm. I guess it did bring me luck on the race since I ran way under my 2 hours goal.

Do you have lucky charms you take with you on race days?

Leave your tracks

