My First Did Not Start

Yesterday I was supposed to run the Runway 5K.

Supposed to is the big word. I’ve had some health issues and on Friday the Dr said the one thing I didn’t want to hear: you can’t run tomorrow. It’s been a frustrating week and she took away my one coping tool. So instead of running I spend time with family who graciously welcomed me in while my husband was away.

The hardest part to me is that I felt fine. It’s just because of the medication I’m under that I couldn’t go. Sometimes life just isn’t fair. Now I have to let my body heal and process the medication, hopefully it will be quick and I’ll be able to run and even to sign up for another race.

4 comments on “My First Did Not Start

  1. So sorry to hear about the frustration of not being able to do what you love so much – run!!! Sometimes life slows us down with some pretty big speed bumps – we hope things turn around for you soon!

    • It still a little frustrating but I’m dealing with it better than I thought, In the last two weeks I’ve really learned that some things just can’t be controlled and you just have to go with the flow. I still have to wait to be cleared for running. It’s not worth putting my health at risk, so I’ll just have to stick to walking for now.

    • You’re welcome, it’s a great site and she has some good ideas food wise that can be applies to kids. I even got to do a guest post there a while back 🙂
      And as far as running, I’m going to wait until I’m clear and look at other race options. I’ll probably have to train again because 2 weeks of no running might undo some of my previous work.

Leave your tracks

