Elf Race Goal

I’m running my first 5k race since June tomorrow. It will actually be in the same area as the Chamber Challenge, so I know to expect hill. I don’t know the exact course because the website doesn’t give much information. My time for that one was 25:48 and it was a really hot day.

So for tomorrow I’m hoping to break under 25:00.

It should be a fun run too. The Jingle Bells 5k is one of many races organized by the Arthritis Foundation. Because of the theme people are encouraged to wear jingle bells and costumes.

So I found myself a red and white stripped Santa Hat, I’ll wear my dark green running group shirt, tights or a running skirt depending on weather with on top of it a homemade skirt with jingle bells at the bottom, fun socks and maybe a black buckle belt. I look forward to it.

Leave your tracks

