25 & 26 Weeks Pregnancy Update

Week 25:

Symptoms: Daily kicks. It seems that Indian food triggers a lot of kicks and also some weird pregnancy dreams (aka I could see the face of the baby pressed against my belly). Starting to get a sore back too. Hungry. I’ve been eating a lot this week you would think I was being starved. I think it’s a good thing given that I haven’t gain all that much weight yet.

I experienced a wave of nausea while out camping. No fun, I thought I was about to throw up and kept on spitting. In insight I should not have taken my prenatal vitamin with only tea in my belly. Lesson learned, food has to come with it.

Colostrum, enough said (it’s been about a month since it started mind you).

Craving: Pepperidge Farm goldfish crackers. Couldn’t find any on the road so I had to skip it.

The Belly: So far using Belly Cream on a daily basis has helped a lot. I don’t know that it does anything for stretch marks or not (none yet) but it sure helps to keep it moist. Avoiding an itchy belly as we get into the drier month is key. I also finally look pregnant to other people it seems. Although some still don’t notice (do they really think I ate that many doughnuts???). It’s getting in the way of things a little and it’s only the beginning.

Mood: Great, we went on a babymoon with my husband. It was so relaxing, refreshing and such a great thing for the two of us, especially with the family drama we’re dealing with on his side. It was just awesome to get out of the house, the town and go on a road trip. We went to the Okefenokee Swamp, GA and Horse Pens 40, AL. It was beautiful.

Workout: Not much on the running front, two short runs since we were on vacation and did other things. But we got a good mix of activities with paddling, climbing, hiking as well.

Sunday: Prenatal yoga
Tuesday: 2.35 mi @9:52 pace, road
Wednesday: 2 hours or so paddling on the Okefenokee Swamp
Friday: Hike/Walk 1.5 miles, climbed two bouldering routes
Saturday: 2.5mi @9:56 pace, trails
Total: 4.85mi run

Week 26:

At Horse Pens 40

Symptoms: Sore back from camping for two days, improved greatly by yoga and chiropractic adjustments. Daily kicks. Still hungry but not as bad as last week. My ankles and feet are starting to hurt a bit when I run, I guess my gait is changing? My shoes have over 400 miles on them too mind you but I don’t feel it’s the time for brand new shoes given that my body is changing daily. I may just have to use my trail running shoes instead.

The Belly:  Tying my shoes is starting to get difficult. I think I know why pregnant women wear flip flops: no laces! Putting on panty hose can be a bit of a workout too. I can’t reach things as high up also because well the belly doesn’t allow me to get as close to things.

Mood: Relaxed from our babymoon. I have a laundry list of things to do however and I know I need to get myself into it so I don’t stress out at the end.

Workout: I had one easy run on a hilly loop which required a lot of walking breaks, my hips were a little sore too. My post Thanksgiving run however was lovely. Ok my feet and ankle hurt a little, as my sister-in-law said, my gait is probably changing a lot at this point. But I only needed one pee break, not bad for a 56 mns run. Not to mention that both my sister-in-law and husband ran with me, even though I was being super slow. It was an awesome family moment in my opinion.

Other than that I’m trying to practice yoga in between the classes, it really helps with my back and other sore body parts I think. And I went on a small hike in Rumbling Bald, following my husband and his friend who went bouldering. I put the hammock up instead and read in the cold wind. I feel like getting active weeks like this with a variety of sports.

Sunday: Prenatal yoga
Tuesday: 3.1 @10:16 pace, road
Wednesday: 30 mns of yoga at home
Friday: 5.36 @10:32 pace, road
Saturday: 2.5-3 mile hike
Total: 8.17 mi run

PS: Did you enter for a chance to win an entry to the Blue Ridge Marathon yet?

4 comments on “25 & 26 Weeks Pregnancy Update

    • Thank Kristen and congratulations on your pregnancy! You seem pretty active too so there is no reason why you shouldn’t be. Of course there is always genetics to throw you a curve ball buy hey, what matters is to enjoy it right?

Leave your tracks

